Supplements

Vitamins aren’t just for your grandparents ladies! Taking the right ones can really change how you feel and even how you look too! But how do you know which ones you should be taking? If you’ve ever walked into the health section at target you know there are like a bazillion of them… So to help you decide which ones you want to try, I thought I’d tell you which ones I can’t live without!

DISCLAIMER! This is not a sponsored post. HumNutrition did not send me anything, (although honestly if they did I’d be super stoked)!

Multivitamins: I know it can seem like a bit of a hassle adding vitamins into your daily routine but girl I cannot stress to you hot much they’ve changed my life. Story time: I did a lot of traveling last year and it took a crazy toll on me. I don’t think I’ve ever been more ill. Strep throat turning into bronchitis, mouth soars, even awful stomach pains, not to mention my eyes swelled up for about a week. So, while I was having fun, I will say it could have been better. That’s when I started researching vitamins (and also essential oils but I’m saving that for another post). I went to the only health food store there was a in the tiny town I was staying in Hawaii and found a women multivitamin. I desperately needed something to boost my immune system and kick off whatever was attacking me on the inside. Adding a good multivitamin is a good introduction into the world of supplements. Super easy, just one pill and you’re good to go!

Fighting Acne:  HumNutrition has a variety of supplements all geared towards helping your beauty from the inside out! I stumbled upon HumNutrition’s website while looking for ways to cure my hormonal acne. They have this awesome deal where if you buy three you get 25% off. AND you get $10 off your first order. I answered a few questions, they responded with an in-depth recommendation of which supplements I needed. These are the ones I order every month:

I start off my day taking Daily Cleanse.

  • Gently cleanses the body of toxins
  • Algae
  • Vegan
  • Cleanses skin, liver, bowls, kidneys, and lungs

Before lunch I take Flatter Me.

  • Good for digestion
  • Helps with bloating = flatter stomach
  • Vegetarian

Anytime with food I take Red Carpet.

  • Hydrates hair and skin cells = healthier hair and skin
  • Vegetarian
  • Plant-based omegas

 

Vegan/vegetarian: There are a few things us veggie lovers miss out on when we don’t eat meat. Our diet often leads us to lack in B12, Omega-3 Fatty acids, and vitamin C. Make sure to take a form of these supplements so you know you are getting everything your body needs!  Often veggies(plant based eaters) like us tend to be low in energy, B12 will help with that! Omegas will improve your skin, seriously! Fish eaters get lots of omegas in their diet. Iron is found in a lot of vegetables, especially the green ones! So it’s important to take some form of vitamin C. This helps the body breakdown and properly use the large amount of iron. Anemia runs in my family, meaning we are low in iron. So I take a basic iron supplement around the time of my period.

In the last six months I’ve added supplements into my diet I’ve noticed better skin tone, less acne and lighter breakouts, easier digestion/less bloating after eating, and stronger hair and nails.

IMG_0577     IMG_0579

I hope this post had some helpful advice and got some of you ladies thinking about taking supplements 🙂

Love, Rachel Grace

Leave a Reply

